News from the KDTFL


2021 KDTFL Champions - Pilot House Stingers

The finals were played this past Wednesday on a beautiful Football night. The 6PM game pitted Molson - Coors Light against the Swagelok - Pilot House team to see who advanced to the finals to face the regular season champion Pilot House Stingers.

A hard fought game that changed leads many times, and got heated at moments as well. In the end, Swagelok pulled out the win 21-12 with TDs from David Worsley (2) and Mitch Dowd. Nick Dowd had a 2 point conversion, and Ben Arken pulled in a 1 pointer. Matt Pendergast and Chris Mackey each had an interception. All TDs were thrown by Alex Fisher. For Molson, both Craig Irvine and Lance Denison had TDs, with Travis Irvine having 2 interceptions. Steve Douglas had both throwing TDs.

The final at 8PM was also a close game. Came down to the wire, with Swagelok having last possession down by two points. But their last attempt with many laterals was stopped by the Stingers at the 50 yard line and the game was over. For Swagelok, Nick Dowd dominated the scoresheet with 2 TDs and 2 two-point conversions, all thrown by Alex Fisher. On D, Justin Torres had 3 sacks. For the Stingers, Rich Withey had two TDs from Dylan Fisher, and Dylan ran one in himself for their first TD. Riley Tripp had 3 sacks on defence.

A great end to another good season. Thanks to the commish, Paul Pennell for organizing and dealing with everything COVID related throughout the year! See ya in 2022

Back to All News
Back to All News

League Sponsors.